• Slide 1
  • 1.3
  • 1.3
  • Diversified Eyecare
  • Diversified Eyecare

Meet Dr. Graham

Dr. Nicholas Graham; Optometrist

Hello, hello!! This is Dr. Nicholas Graham here. Please take a few moments to get to know me. I am currently 32 years of age and I am originally from the illustrious town of Florence, S.C.

I have also lived in Orangeburg, SC and Columbus, OH. I graduated from Claflin University with a Bachelors of Science in Biology and a Minor in Chemistry in 2005.

While at Claflin University I participated in an internship at MUSC and College of Charleston for 3 consecutive summers. After graduation, I also completed an internship with the FDA in Athens, Georgia investigating the presence of campylobacter in chickens. I know this is way off track but very educational.

I then received my Doctorate of Optometry and Masters in Vision Science from The Ohio State University in 2010. While at OSU I completed an internship with Baush & Lamb in the Research & Development Department for the improvement of Wave Front Guided LASIK programming on Higher Hyperopes. I also participated in the OSU College of Optometry’s T-35 summer program, introducing their Optometry students to Vision Science Research. I completed my Master’s thesis on The Heritability of Refractive Error Between Siblings along with my optometry degree.

After graduating I spent my first 2 years working in conjunction with Coastal Grand Eye Associates and Dr. Larry Custer within Lenscrafters in Myrtle Beach and Florence, S.C. I am currently licensed to practice full scope Primary Care Optometry in both North and South Carolina. I love to encourage and mentor anyone who is intersted in entering the field of Optometry. I am an active member in Vision Trends, the AOA, NOA and both State organizations for which I am is licensed.

My wonderful family and I have now lived in the beautiful town of Matthews for 3 years. My wife and I have 3 handsome children, a son, Nicholas, who is 12 yrs old, a daughter, Jordyn, who is 5 yrs old, and our brand new addition to the family Nathan, who was recently born on September 5, 2015. I enjoy spending time with the family, wrestling, playing sports with my kids. I also enjoy playing chess, table tennis, pool and currently reinvigorating my interest and broadening my horizons as a writer, but it’s a work in progress.

Join us on FacebookSales & PromotionsCare Credit FinancingShare the CareInsurances We Support